Call for Nominations - 2011 OKHR Excellence in HR Management Award

Nominate a HR Professional Today!

Each year the Oklahoma State Council for Human Resource Management, now known as OKHR, recognizes one individual who has demonstrated outstanding achievements in the field of Human Resource Management.  Candidates should be viewed as role models for the profession, leaders rather than followers, who apply and share their professional expertise and leadership both within and outside of the organization. Prior winners include Bill Webb, Dr. Bill Young, Pat Beck, Julie Callahan, Kirk Turner, Candia Fields, Glenda Owen, Charles Middleton and Gayle Barrett.  Nominations are now being accepted for the next winner to be recognized at the 2011 Oklahoma HR conference in Norman, May 4th - May 6th - The Profession of Champions.

Additional information may be found at or  by emailing eat0@eau0eav0eaw0.  The deadline for submitting applications is March 31, 2011.  Selection of the 2011 recipient for the Excellence in HR Management Award is determined by a committee of prior recipients.   

Click here to view/print the OKHR Excellence in Human Resource Management Award Application.